happiness in heresy

Tuesday, October 18, 1994 1994 - Further Down the Spiral

Delta Center (Salt Lake City)

General Comment

Marilyn Manson show was revoked by Delta Center owner Larry H. Miller and Mayor Deedee Corradini because of some slogans too "extrems" for them.
In defiance, Trent Reznor allow MM to appear during his show. MM came with a Mormon bible that he tore apart, tossed the pieces to the audience and asked, "Do you let him (meaning God) run your lives?" to the cheering fans.. There was reaction to this !

Setlist

setlist unknown

NIN Line Up

Chris Vrenna

Danny Lohner

James Woolley

Robin Finck

Trent Reznor

1 NIN Guest

Marilyn Manson

Infos on Press

The Salt Lake Tribune Friday, September 23, 1994Promo (With MM on the bill for the moment !)Salt Lake City – October 18 1994
The Daily Utah Chronicle Thursday, October 13, 1994Strange promo, maybe want to be funny but not sure....Salt Lake City – October 18 1994
The Daily Herald Wednesday, October 19, 1994ReviewSalt Lake City – October 18 1994
The Salt Lake Tribune Thursday, October 20, 1994Come back on MM cancellation (part 1/2)Salt Lake City – October 18 1994
The Salt Lake Tribune Thursday, October 20, 1994Come back on MM cancellation (part 2/2)Salt Lake City – October 18 1994
The Salt Lake Tribune Thursday, October 20, 1994ReviewSalt Lake City – October 18 1994
The Daily Utah Chronicle Friday, October 21, 1994Reaction to MM actSalt Lake City – October 18 1994
The Daily Utah Chronicle Wednesday, October 26, 1994Time to loose ?Salt Lake City – October 18 1994
Ephraim Snowdrift Wednesday, October 26, 1994Reaction to MM actSalt Lake City – October 18 1994
Austin Daily Texan Thursday, October 27, 1994Good Analyse of MMSalt Lake City – October 18 1994
The Daily Utah Chronicle Friday, October 28, 1994An other point of viewSalt Lake City – October 18 1994
The Daily Herald Monday, October 31, 1994In good moral we trust !Salt Lake City – October 18 1994
The Daily Utah Chronicle Tuesday, November 01, 1994ReactionSalt Lake City – October 18 1994
The Salt Lake Tribune Thursday, November 03, 1994A Fan reactionSalt Lake City – October 18 1994
The Daily Utah Chronicle Tuesday, November 08, 1994Other point of view....Salt Lake City – October 18 1994
The Daily Herald Thursday, November 10, 1994Counter ReviewSalt Lake City – October 18 1994
The Guardian Friday, June 19, 1998Echo of the ban. Quite funny having MM point of viewSalt Lake City – October 18 1994
Slug Thursday, June 01, 2000Kind of reviewSalt Lake City – October 18 1994

On The Same Bill

The Jim Rose Circus

0 Fan at this show

At this time no comments made by fans.

I was there !

Welcome, visitor! You need to log in or sign in if you want to add your name and comments about this particular live experience

General Comments

Any comment about this partcular show is more than welcome !